Monday, March 1, 2010

A lot of rambling or ranting or babbling .:)

I worked out today w/ my 'new' trainer. It had been about 2+ months since I last worked out. My last trainer moved to FL to pursue a music career, I am actually glad about that, we had a language barrier; it was hard to talk to him. Anyhow, did a bell workout. I am suppose to be very sore tomorrow...I don't see it happening. I did not feel anywhere near as fatigued as after a work out on the weights. We shall see. In the past I would not be able to move my arms for a couple days after I worked out. So, I don't know. One thing I do know is that I really NEED to workout. I am much happier after a good sweat. Two months was too long. I am ready to break out of my "hermit" tendencies, at least to go to the gym. It probably isn't very healthy for me to confine myself to my house :).
It has been a weird couple of weeks. J decided we should start a couples devotional together, since we can't go to church w/ each other and to help us w/ our relationship. I am so blessed to have a man who takes that kind of initiative in my life. We started last Monday & it was good -But then we went on and fought the entire week. I'm talking mean, hateful fights. Why does that have to happen?
It all ended up fine and it was good to get some things out into the open, also a little hard. We just have to keep moving forward. I am so glad he loves me so much; I am not always very nice. I am so glad we have Christ as our Rock. I don't know how people can keep it together without Him.
(As I sit here, my lower back is starting to feel a little tight..hmmm..maybe, I will feel this workout)
I think I shall swim tomorrow. I'm getting a little bored w/ the elliptical. I am not a friend of the stair climber and the spin class is running too late. My kids are STARVING when we stay that late :) ! I just really need to get my surgery over with so I can run! I look on with envy at the people I see jogging along side the road. I want to do that! I have an awesome park I could run through, but I can't. One DAY...I will run again! :).
Calories, I do not like counting calories. It's been about 2 weeks.
I do however, like the 'new' food and have incorporated it back into all of our dinner meals- kids aren't always a fan of it. I just really want to eat a big huge juicy hamburger. I also would like a banana split, which sounds wonderful. I am not sure I will ever be the same; now that I am aware of my caloric need and how many calories my favorite foods have in them. I also had NO IDEA about portion sizes. I have been weighing our meat and boy have we been over doing it. I had to keep cutting down the size of our salmon; I couldn't believe how small it was when I was done. When we move I am going to buy new plates, and they will all be smaller. I do have a new favorite snack though.. Wasu cracker w/ Smart Balance Omega 3 creamy peanut butter..YUM! It's all-good though, I have lost 6 or seven more lbs. Hopefully, I will soon be at pre lil'c weight! My goodness, if I didn’t love food sooo much, I wouldn't have this problem :)! Really it is carbs, I am a carbaholic..I am, I crave carbs, esp. when I am pregnant and sick!
I think I am done..nothing else to say today.
Going to Home school day at the zoo this week, I am looking forward to that, even though I said I didn't think I'd go back to the zoo because I felt sorry for the elephants (and really all the animals). I am such a "big" talker, just this one last time....you know, for lil'c :) .

No comments: